Dynamic storage/Assignment of DSPs (C++, FMOD Ex)

Hello FMOD forum,

I’m stuck on something very simple. I have a function that creates a DSP unit and a new instance of a class, sets the dsp’s frequency, and pushes a pointer to the DSP onto a vector where all the DSP pointers are stored. Each object of the class is assigned the dsp’s name and index in the vector, and is also assigned a channel. During runtime, in an infinite loop I have a call to each instance of the class, telling it to turn the DSP it was assigned on or off if a certain condition is met.

Code is below. Disclaimer: I’m a novice and don’t understand how DSPs work.

//objects of my class are stored in vector objVec
//both vectors are declared globally (eep)

std::vector <Obj> objVec;
std::vector <FMOD::DSP *> dspVec;

/*newObj constructs an instance of the Obj class and a DSP, pushed the DSP onto dspVec*/

void newObj(FMOD::Channel** cn, FMOD::DSP* dspname, double freq, int dspindex){
    FMOD_RESULT result;
    Obj nObj = Obj( cn, dspname,  freq,  dspindex);

system->createDSPByType(
                             FMOD_DSP_TYPE_OSCILLATOR,
                             dspname
                             );

dspname->setParameter(
                          FMOD_DSP_OSCILLATOR_RATE,
                          freq
                          );

result = Asystem->playDSP(FMOD_CHANNEL_REUSE, dspname, false, cn);

dspVec.push_back(dspname);
    objVec.push_back(nObj);

}

/* Obj class has functions getChannel() - which returns a pointer to a pointer to a channel - and getDspIndex(). */

void display() { //called continuously in infinite loop
    FMOD_RESULT      result;

//opengl stuff

for (int i = 0; i < objVec.size(); i++) {
        FMOD::Channel* currentchannel = *objVec[i].getChannel();
        FMOD::DSP* currentdsp = dspVec[(objlVec[i].getDspIndex())];

if (condition)
        {
            currentdsp->setActive(true);
        }
        else if (another condition)
        {