Unity C# confusion and pain-points

I’m new to using FMod Studio 2.02 and the 2.02 plugin in Unity.

I’m encountering some missing info, a number of pain-points, and some things I just don’t understand.

1. RuntimeManager.PlayOneShot() and RuntimeManager.PlayOneShotAttached() work really well and will auto-complete/destroy/recycle. Is there a reason these don’t provide access to an instance in order to modify parameters while they are playing? It seems like that would be possible and would certainly be helpful.

2. In a very simple example creating a StudioEventEmitter, setting the eventReference, then calling Play(), I get two very different behaviors for a basic event and a more complicated event which features transition timelines and a looping region. The basic event always plays from the emitters location, but the more complicated event gets stuck in place the first time it comes to a natural stop (reaches the end of all audio, as it would stop in FMod studio.) Any follow-up attempts to Play() just play the sound in the original location where the event naturally stopped, and calls to Stop() beforehand incur more completely issues.

3. My goal with that StudioEventEmitter was to have an attached sound source that could play multiple different finite events, where one event would just stop and cancel out the last one that was playing, but it doesn’t seem like that’s intended. It’s not very clear how the emitter component behaves in comparison to creating new instances manually. There are no examples of interacting with StudioEventEmitter in the 2.02 Unity Scripting Examples documenation.

User-Labelled Parameters:

1. Almost all info about interacting with user-labelled parameters is absent from the Unity 2.02 documentation when searching by method names or just searching for “label”
  2. Label values are case sensitive. This seems like it could only cause confusion because…