ERR_INVALID_HANDLE at EventInstance stop

Hi, whenever I try to call FMOD.Studio.STOP_MODE to stop the music I’m playing in-game, I receive an ERR_INVALID_HANDLE. Whether I initialize my music in a script or on an object with a Studio Event Emitter, this error pops up. I’m pretty new to FMOD, so I’m not sure how to fix this.

I’m using this to output the result:

FMOD.RESULT result;
        result = musicEventInstance.stop(FMOD.Studio.STOP_MODE.ALLOWFADEOUT);

#if UNITY_EDITOR
Debug.Log(result);

if (result != FMOD.RESULT.OK)
        {
            Debug.Break();
        }

#endif

That result indicates that your event instance’s handle is invalid, likely because musicEventInstance hasn’t been created yet, or because it has already been released by the FMOD system.

A few things:

• What versions of FMOD and Unity are you using?
  • Can I get you to set your logging level to “log”, enable API error logging, and post a log from Unity where this issue occurs?
  • Can I get you to post the full script, or a stripped down version of it where you can reproduce the issue, here for me to take a look at?

Hi, it’s suddenly working for some reason, but I’m suspicious, so let me send some stuff anyway. I’m using the most recent versions of FMOD and Unity, to my knowledge.

[FMOD] EventInstance::stop(1) returned ERR_INVALID_HANDLE for STUDIO_EVENTINSTANCE (0x0).
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError (object)
FMODUnity.RuntimeUtils:DebugLogError (string) (at Assets/Plugins/FMOD/src/RuntimeUtils.cs:580)
FMODUnity.RuntimeManager:ERROR_CALLBACK (intptr,FMOD.SYSTEM_CALLBACK_TYPE,intptr,intptr,intptr) (at Assets/Plugins/FMOD/src/RuntimeManager.cs:142)
FMOD.Studio.EventInstance:stop (FMOD.Studio.STOP_MODE) (at Assets/Plugins/FMOD/src/fmod_studio.cs:1377)
AudioManager:StopAudio (bool) (at Assets/Scripts/Audio/AudioManager.cs:99)
InkManager:OnDestroy () (at Assets/Scripts/Managers Courtroom Lobby/InkManager.cs:537)

This is the error I’m getting, though now it’s appearing in a different place.