EventDescription length always zero

Hello,

I’m new to FMOD and I’m working on a game with Unity.

I created Single Event and then an Action Sheet, then I dragged and dropped an audio track there.

Screenshot:

This audio track is in this case a piece of a dialogue, e.g. a sentence of many.

Every audio has a text and I need to delete the current text in my UI when the current audio track is finished, and then go next…

This is the class handling some of this logic:

tnamespace Assets.Scripts.UI.Dialogues
{
    public class DialogPanelView : IDialogueView
    {
        // From constructor
        private GameObject dialogPanelPrefab;
        private Transform canvasTransform;
        private DialogSegmentData dialogSegmentData;

// Others
        private GameObject instantiatedDialogPanel;

public DialogPanelView(GameObject dialogPanelPrefab, Transform canvasTransform, DialogSegmentData dialogSegmentData)
        {
            this.dialogPanelPrefab = dialogPanelPrefab ?? throw new ArgumentNullException(nameof(dialogPanelPrefab));
            this.canvasTransform = canvasTransform ?? throw new ArgumentNullException(nameof(canvasTransform));
            this.dialogSegmentData = dialogSegmentData ?? throw new ArgumentNullException(nameof (dialogSegmentData));
        }

public void Create()
        {
            GameObject dialogPanel = GameObject.Instantiate(dialogPanelPrefab);
            TMP_Text panelText = ComponentUtils.RequireFirstComponentInChildren<TMP_Text>(dialogPanel);
            panelText.text = dialogSegmentData.text;

dialogPanel.transform.SetParent(canvasTransform, false);

instantiatedDialogPanel = dialogPanel;
            RuntimeManager.PlayOneShot(dialogSegmentData.soundEvent);
        }

public float GetWaitingTimeSeconds()
        {
            // TODO
        }

public void Destroy()
        {
            GameObject.Destroy(instantiatedDialogPanel);
        }

}
}