FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES <error-type>

When I try to use FMOD::Studio::System::setListenerAttributes() Visual Studio 2012 displays the FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES param as “” and I can’t seem to use FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES anywhere (since VS doesn’t recognize it).

VS can’t find the FMOD::Studio::EventInstance::is3D() either.
Is this a bug or something I did wrong? (I’ve included fmod_studio.hpp and fmod.hpp as shown in examples/3d.cpp)

I’ve got 1 years experience with C++, and worked with Fmod Designer API and Ex API before but I’m completely new to Fmod Studio.

And also: Can’t I get an Event with the Event Name created by the audio-designer? Seams complicated with the EventID beign {random numbers and letters}?

Hi Zraix,

We use Visual Studio here and we haven’t had any troubles. It sounds like there is something wrong with the way your project is set up. The FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES struct is defined in fmod_common.h which is included from both fmod_studio.hpp and fmod.hpp. Perhaps that header is missing?

You can use lookupEventID instead of parseGUID if you want to retrieve events by path.

I can’t find any fmod_common.h from where I’ve downloaded both Studio API and Ex API from here (today),
and in the fmod_studio.h where it’s written: “FMOD_RESULT F_API FMOD_Studio_System_SetListenerAttributes(FMOD_STUDIO_SYSTEM* system, FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES* attributes);”
FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES* is underlined with error: “error C2061: syntax error : identifier ‘FMOD_3D_ATTRIBUTES’ d:\dokument\fmodapi\fmodstudioapi\fmod studio api windows\api\studio\inc\fmod_studio.h 21”

fmod_common.h lives in the Low Level include directory (%InstallationDirectory%\FMOD Studio API Windows\api\lowlevel\inc) so you’ll also want to add this folder to your Visual Studio project’s “Additional Include Directories” list.