I cannot get trigger zones to work - viking village

I’m new to Fmod and Unity.
I’m using Unity 2019.1.11f1 and Fmod 2.00.00, 64 bit, build#101145

I’m working my way through the Viking Village Tutorial. I have got everything to work except trigger zones for the music. Actually, I got the trigger zones to work once and then a day later I got so many compiler errors in Unity it rendered the tutorial project useless and wouldn’t go into play mode. I started over with the Unity build above and started the tutorial over again. I have followed this sound designer’s instructions EXACTLY: https://youtu.be/DI72MHPfh0k
My music starts but it’s as if the trigger zones I created to change the music do not exist. Again, I got this to work once. I keep getting this warning over and over again after I exit play mode:

[FMOD] PlaylistInstrumentInstance::startFullLengthHook : Attempting to schedule a sound in the past, this could cause inaccurate playback.

UnityEngine.Debug:LogWarning(Object)
FMODUnity.RuntimeManager:DEBUG_CALLBACK(DEBUG_FLAGS, StringWrapper, Int32, StringWrapper, StringWrapper) (at Assets/Plugins/FMOD/src/Runtime/RuntimeManager.cs:32)

I have no idea what this warning means. When I click on the “FlyingRigidBodyFPSController_HighQulaity” and go to the component “Studio Event Emitter” > Event and then click on the folder icon (next to the Search/magnifying glass icon), the “Fmod Events” window pops up where I can play my music and change the parameter slider and hear all the changes that are supposed to happen when I walk through the trigger zones. I can change the initial value of the FlyingRigidBody… and different corresponding music starts according to that exact initial value when i first enter play mode. However, I cannot get the trigger zones to change the music to the parameter they are assigned to change them to. I have re-built these trigger zones over and over again. Any idea what’s happening?? I got it to work once!