Why can't FMOD be more like DAW?

Hi guys, I am a game sound artist & game audio designer. I always want to do all the sound original samples design directly on FMOD.So I can quickly build the bank into my unity project and run the game with my scripts.
But, there is a big problem, when I design the sound sample, I will use a lot of DSP plugins resulted my unity project CPU explosion.
Why can’t freeze some tracks or audio clips?
As a game sound designer, the workflow I want is to implement my ideas quickly. FMOD does a good job, but it’s not good enough.

A tool specialized in a task will always be better at that task than a tool specialized in something else.

Currently, FMOD Studio and DAWs are complementary: FMOD Studio is specialized in adaptive audio, while DAWs are specialized in linear audio. This means that a sound designer can use a product specialized in linear audio to create the source audio assets for their game, then another product specialized in adaptive audio to create the dynamic behavior of sounds for their game.

If we did hypothetically add more linear audio editing features to FMOD Studio, it would give sound designers the option of creating their source audio assets in a product that isn’t specialized in linear audio editing and so isn’t as good at it. That does not seem like an improvement.

We want to make you better at your job, not worse. That is why we don’t add more linear audio editing features to FMOD Studio.

(post deleted by author)

thank you for your reply, Sir:

The threshold of game production is decreasing year by year, and there will be many designers with multiple skills. The integration of platforms is an inevitable trend, and no one is willing to deal with several software all day long and waste time in the transfer of assets.