FMOD Return Track

Hi,

I am studying throw the FMOD example project, I find the return track for the SFX group, but never able to find where it got sent. When I apply a Snapshot by using the Reverb snapshot, there are three yellow lines that appear ( I think it must tell the connection between the tracks), but I still want to know what those yellow lines mean. Because when I insert a return track in the same position it’s not working. How is the FMOD example project’s Reverb return routed exactly?

Thank you so much for the information.

Best,
Awu.

That’s a great ressource in my opinion.

As you said, it’s routed to the SFX group, which is routed to the master. What may bother you is the fact the Reverb return level is -inf by default, so it outputs nothing to the master bus. It needs one of both reverb snapshots playing to raise its level.

Never noticed that before, but those yellow lines simply seem to show the groups and returns involved in the events opened in the editor or in the sandbox at the same time.

To see where a bus’s output is routed in the mixer, click the “OUT” button visible on the right side of your screenshot. This causes the output of each mixer strip to be displayed at the bottom of that mixer strip.

The yellow lines indicate that a bus is active. By default, buses are only active if they are receiving signals.

Thank you guys for answering, my problem is, when I create a return track for the SFX group, add a delay effect, and create a snapshot on the return track. The snapshot is simply not working on my event.
The snapshot working on the reverb return track in the FMOD example project, I just simply want to know why, and what did I do wrong.

Unfortunately, without more information about your snapshot and how it is triggered, there’s no way for us to identify the cause of the behavior you’re seeing.