This one annoys me.
It’s disabled already
Can you confirm if the “Play in Editor” settings are also set to Disabled?
Where is that option located?
Dec, 2021 - this is now even more hidden:
Feb 2021 2.0. It keeps coming back after you disable it.
Are you able to open a new question and provide some more information? Could you show which setting you are changing and if your Unity project is being kept in source control?