How to modify the cutoff for a lowpass effect on a mixer group using a global parameter of continuous type?

Hi there. Fmod beginner here. I have added a Lowpass Simple effect to 3 mixer groups. I want to modify the values on these filters based on the value of a global parameter (continuous from 0 to 1). The values would apply based on a curve.

I tried using a snapshot but I believe a snapshot only allows me to apply one set of values to the filters. So for example, if the value of my global parameter is 0.5, I can set the “scoped in” values for the lowpass filters via the snapshot to a certain value but I need the snapshot to accept a curve, if that makes sense.

Edit: I found a video of someone demonstrating something along the lines of what i am trying to do: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-JCrQmXYSo
Trying to figure out how to add an automation curve to my event. I should mention that my event is not linked to any audio asset (there is no timeline sheet). I only need to modify the filter on the mixer group

Snapshots are the tool for this. They can accept automation curves based on global parameters, just as you want, though you’ll have to set the mixer window to tracks view (using the button in the transport bar) first in order to see them.

Automation curves in events won’t help you in this case, as your effects are on group buses, and effects in the mixer can only be automated in mixer snapshots, not in events.

Hey Joseph. Thanks for your response. I have created my FMOD event and snapshot as follows.

The value of all the parameters range from 0 to 1 (continuous). I am trying to set the value for the Voice0 parameter in Unity but it is not working. I have created one event instance each for the event and the snapshot in Unity and am setting the parameter by name

That all sounds correct, so the problem must lie elsewhere.