Occlusion in Unity

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Unity and I already use FMOD ex for a little C++ apps. But someone ask me to create a plugin for Unity that enable the occlusion engine.

I create FMOD_occlusion.cs, to get the information of the object ( pos, vertices, triangles, etc) to be able to create the geometry in FMOD.

And I modify FMOD_StudioEventEmitter to compute the raycast between the emitter (source) and the camera (listener). I’m using the function getGeometryOcclusion like this :

void UpdateSoundOcclusion()
	{
		if (evt != null && evt.isValid ()) 
		{
			GameObject cameraObj;
			cameraObj = GameObject.Find ("Main Camera");

if (cameraObj) {
				FMOD.VECTOR source = FMOD.Studio.UnityUtil.toFMODVector (this.transform.position);
				FMOD.VECTOR listener = FMOD.Studio.UnityUtil.toFMODVector (cameraObj.transform.position);

//Debug.Log ("Sound pos : " + source.x.ToString () + ", " + source.y + ", " + source.z.ToString ());
				//Debug.Log ("Camera pos : " + listener.x.ToString () + ", " + listener.y + ", " + listener.z.ToString ());

FMOD.RESULT result = FMOD.RESULT.OK;
				FMOD.System GlobalSystem;

result = FMOD_StudioSystem.instance.System.getLowLevelSystem (out GlobalSystem);

ERRCHECK (result);

if (result == FMOD.RESULT.OK) {
					float direct = 0.0f;
					float reverbed = 0.0f;
					GlobalSystem.getGeometryOcclusion (ref listener, ref source, out direct, out reverbed);

//Debug.Log ("The current source : " + source.x.ToString () + ", " + source.y + ", " + source.z.ToString () + ". Have a direct occlusion of : " + direct.ToString() + " and a reverb occlusion of : " + reverbed.ToString());

FMOD.ChannelGroup group = null;
					ERRCHECK (evt.getChannelGroup (out group));

if(group != null)
					{
						group.set3DOcclusion (direct, reverbed);
					}

//GlobalSystem.update ();

//Debug.Log ("Channel direct = " + direct + " and reverb = " + reverbed);				
				}
			}
		}
	}