Release Tails?

Hey guys. I am somewhat new to FMOD, but I feel I have a pretty decent grasp of it (and loving it!). There is something I can’t seem to figure out though. (Ok, how to word this…)

I am using several fully-orchestrated music files and, in short, FMOD is playing these music “chunks” in different orders. Each of these music chunks (trigger regions) have reverb release trails that I would like to play out even after that chunk has moved to a different piece of music. This way when moving from one chunk to another it doesn’t sound unnatural (ex. the reverb trail and/or release trail of a cymbal crash gets unexpectedly cut off at the end)

So is there a way to have a release trail keep playing after FMOD has moved to a different trigger region/music chunk? I cannot seem to figure this out out!

Pat

Wow, yup. That fixed it right there, man (I’m not sure how I overlooked that!). Messing with multi-sound modules it works like a charm. Also, adjusting AHDSR on the event was part of the fix because it seems it doesn’t even work for single-sound modules (I just saw that is a bug, correct?). Thanks a lot for your time and patience, Joseph!

I’m glad to hear you were able to get your project working the way you wanted.

Incidentally, AHDSR modulation does work for single-sound modules; It’s just that single sound modules do not produce any output for the modulator to attenuate during the release period.