Trying to play a Voice Data stream using a ByteArray in Unreal Engine 5

Hello! I’m new to programming for FMOD (and just generally not that good at c++ programming) and so far I’ve managed to get the following:

void AProgrammerSoundTest::PlayVoiceAudio(UFMODAudioComponent* AudioComponent, const TArray<uint8>& ByteArray, UVoipAudioComponent* VoipAudioComponent)
{
	UncompressedVoiceData = VoipAudioComponent->GetDecodedVoiceData(ByteArray);

if (AudioComponent)
	{
		const FMOD::Studio::System* System = IFMODStudioModule::Get().GetStudioSystem(EFMODSystemContext::Runtime);
		FMOD::System* CoreSystem = nullptr;
		System->getCoreSystem(&CoreSystem);

FMOD::Sound* Sound = nullptr;

FMOD_CREATESOUNDEXINFO soundExInfo = { 0 };
		soundExInfo.cbsize = sizeof(soundExInfo);
		soundExInfo.format = FMOD_SOUND_FORMAT_PCM16;
		soundExInfo.defaultfrequency = 16000;
		soundExInfo.numchannels = 1;
		soundExInfo.length = VoipAudioComponent->BytesWrittenPub;

soundExInfo.pcmreadcallback = PCMReadCallback;

const FMOD_RESULT result = CoreSystem->createStream("", FMOD_OPENUSER | FMOD_LOOP_OFF , &soundExInfo, &Sound);

if (result == FMOD_OK)
		{
			AudioComponent->SetProgrammerSound(Sound);
			AudioComponent->Play();
		}
	}
}

FMOD_RESULT F_CALLBACK PCMReadCallback(FMOD_SOUND* Sound, void *data, unsigned int datalen)
{
	FMemory::Memcpy(data, &AProgrammerSoundTest::UncompressedVoiceData[0], datalen);
	return FMOD_OK;
}

After bashing my head against a wall for many hours the above is the result - it manages to play the data but the output is choppy and robotic. Beforehand is was just pure noise so this is a big improvement. I just can’t figure out the next step. Could anyone highlight where I’m going wrong or perhaps some missteps I’ve already made?