FMOD Studio API Fails to Play Audio - Android C# (MAUI)

I have a very simple Andriod App in MAUI that can play audio files fine using FMODCore but when I attempt to use FMODStudio all the calls return success but no Audio is heard.

Note this is NOT a game.

I’ve check and recheck the Bank files forced failures in some of the API to ensure there were being called but still no joy.

This is my first time trying to use FMOD so I could be missing something basic

Any ideas?

Code (Yes these are abscractions)
FMODManager.Init(new AndroidNativeLibrary(), FMODMode.CoreAndStudio, “content”);
List _banks = new List();
_banks.Add(await StudioSystem.LoadBank(“Master.bank”));
_banks.Add(await StudioSystem.LoadBank(“Master.strings.bank”));
_banks.Add(await StudioSystem.LoadBank(“Vehicles.bank”));

var _engineDescription = StudioSystem.GetEvent("event:/Vehicles/Car Engine");

_engineDescription.LoadSampleData();

_engineInstance = _engineDescription.CreateInstance();

//// If you have any parameters set within FMOD Studio, you can change them within the code.
    _engineInstance.SetParameterValue("RPM", 1000);
    _engineInstance.SetParameterValue("Load", -1f);
    _engineInstance.Volume = 1;
    if (_engineInstance.PlaybackState == FMOD.Studio.PLAYBACK_STATE.PLAYING)
    {

_engineInstance.Stop();
    }
    else
    {

_engineInstance.Start();
    }

LOGS:
[AAudio] AAudioStreamBuilder_openStream() called ----------------------------------------
[AudioStreamBuilder] rate = 0, channels = 0, channelMask = 0, format = 0, sharing = SH, dir = OUTPUT
[AudioStreamBuilder] device = 0, sessionId = -1, perfMode = 12, callback: OFF with frames = 0
[AudioStreamBuilder] usage = 14, contentType = 0, inputPreset = 0, allowedCapturePolicy = 0
[AudioStreamBuilder] privacy sensitive = false, opPackageName = (null), attributionTag = (null)
[libc] Access denied finding property “sys.perf.boostopt”
[nyname.mauihack] PlayerBase::PlayerBase()