Read output data and push into AudioClip/OnAudioFilterRead

Hello,

I’m fairly new to FMOD and Audio-Pipeline programming but here is what I want to do.
I’m trying to access the output from FMOD to route it into Unity3d default audio components (using the OnAudioFilterRead method).
To do so I’m creating a new FMOD.Sound using the low level system and set it to record on the default driver used by FMOD. All calls result in FMOD.RESULT.OK until I try to use the readData-function to get the sounds data. The readData call always return ERR_UNSUPPORTED which doesn’t give me a hint on whats going wrong or where my setup is messed up.
When I set the low level system’s output to WavWriter a file is generated containing the sound played during the game. So somewhere is the raw data and only I’m not able to retrieve it inside Unity and C#.

Can anybody point me into the right direction to go or at least tell me if it is possible at all.

At the moment my code looks like this:
I’m initializing the sound buffer inside the Start method and set it to PCM16 Format (which doesn’t matter if I change it to PCMFloat or PCM32, all give the same message on “readData”)

void Start()
{
    Debug.Log("getLowLevelSystem: " + FMOD_StudioSystem.instance.System.getLowLevelSystem(out lowLevelSystem));
    lowLevelSystem.setOutput(FMOD.OUTPUTTYPE.WAVWRITER);

FMOD.CREATESOUNDEXINFO exinfo = new FMOD.CREATESOUNDEXINFO();
    exinfo.cbsize = System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.SizeOf(exinfo);
    exinfo.numchannels = 2;
    exinfo.format = FMOD.SOUND_FORMAT.PCM16;// FMOD_SOUND_FORMAT_PCM16;
    exinfo.defaultfrequency = 48000;
    exinfo.length = (uint)(exinfo.defaultfrequency * sizeof(short) * exinfo.numchannels);

rawData = new short[exinfo.length / sizeof(short)];

Debug.Log("createSound: " + lowLevelSystem.createSound(new byte[exinfo.length], FMOD.MODE.LOOP_NORMAL | FMOD.MODE.OPENUSER, ref exinfo, out recorded));
    Debug.Log("getDriver: " + lowLevelSystem.getDriver(out driverId));